Coffee Culture in 60’s London

Before Starbucks and Caffe Nero and all that cafeterias looking all the same, young Londoners of late 50’s and early 60’s met in places like these.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “London cafeterias 50’s – 60’s“, posted with vodpod

-That’s it, I’m starting up a cafe NOW, and I’m going to get a jukebox that skips every  time someone unwelcome comes in! haha. I am addicted to watching these ‘Look at Life’ films, I’m going to make a concerted effort to speak like the narrator with his fantastic BBC accent, or maybe like the girl in Cafe Macabre-‘that’s ever so nice’.

One thought on “Coffee Culture in 60’s London

  1. Lula Boutique says:

    Hey!! Thanks so much for letting me know about the necklace on my blog!! I am just so happy that you like it!! You’ve got a fabulous blog too…this video is too much!! 😉

    Cheers!
    Karen,
    Lula Boutique

Leave a Reply

