New Crocheted Cushion Covers

ok, so I’ve now got a new hobby, it’s making as many crochet cushion covers as I can, I’m obsessed!

I’ve got one of them for sale to test the market a bit, but the plan is to have a collection of these made in the organic cotton for winter 2011/12. I’m thinking they’ll be a good present for buyers on NotOnTheHighStreet and hoping the shops will stock a few so that people will be able to see how good they look in the flesh. I might make a few in the acrylic yarn too as they look great with the chunky wooly yarn, proper ‘retro handmade’ looking I think.

Here’s the latest, it’s a wine red and indigo one, which for some reason I thought would be best photographed in the messy office on my ugly chair….note to self, re-read the ‘importance of good photography on your blog’ guide! : S

Leave a Reply

