Autumn Winter 2014/15

It may be summer, but some of us are well and truly in the Christmas mode, I’ve been busy showing my stockists the items for AW14/15.

OM7A7016  OM7A7017 OM7A7023 OM7A7013 OM7A6998

IMG_5462The newbies have been met with great interest,  we’ve grown the ‘Animal Character’ collection  to include Hoods and Baby Bonnets along with the mittens… and as we speak we’re planning another addition for Spring/Summer, watch this space!

 

DSCF3097

The LOVE HEART SOCKS will play a large part in this winters collection, available in 4 colours and 2 sizes they are already proving popular in the shop : )

 

OM7A9470

My personal favourites are still the HIDDEN HEART MITTENS, we’re working on personalisation options where you will be able to have a felt heart with your own message or initials attached to the palms to make them totally unique to you. I’ll post images here and on instagram once the samples are finished.

IMG_5511

Also set for promotion this year are the ‘Children’s Hidden Message Mittens’ featuring the Heart, Snowflake or the Smiley Face illustrations, my money is on the Smiley Faces to sell out fast, they’re so cute and I think they’ll come across well in the marketing.

It’s an exciting time for eka, we grew over 300% last winter and things are really looking great for AW14/15 too, all thanks to NotOnTheHighStreet

This winter will hopefully see us keeping up with the promotion of our own site as well as our NOTHS one… it’s tough when there are 1 million things to get done and we only have 4 pairs of hands to keep on top of it all. I’m trying the ‘5 P’s’ this year, ‘Perfect Planning Prevents Piss Poor Performance’ : ) hehe, so now I’m off to purchase all my winter packaging and dispatch material. Another plan is to look into Fulfillment Agents, so if anyone has any advice on that please let me know, I’m as green as can be about all of that. To be honest, wrapping is my favourite part, it’s just such a shame I don’t get to do much of it anymore : (

 

Leave a Reply

